Philippine Hosting of FIVB Men's Volleyball World Championship Secures Support from PLDT and Cignal TV

The 2025 FIVB Volleyball Men's World Championship, which the Philippines will host alone for the first time in history, has gained momentum with the announcement of PLDT Inc.'s and Cignal TV's sponsorship for the esteemed volleyball competition, which will take place in September 12–28, 2025.

The official broadband partner of the 2025 FIVB Volleyball Men's World Championship will be PLDT, the biggest telco network in the nation. The official broadcaster of the tournament will be Cignal TV, the MediaQuest Group's pay TV division.

Manuel V. Pangilinan, Chairman and CEO of PLDT, stated, "This is a great opportunity to inspire a new generation of Filipino athletes and showcase our countrymen's passion for sports." In volleyball, the Philippines is currently assuming a leading role. We're excited to collaborate with the DOT and the PNVF to give fans everywhere a first-rate experience.

The largest men's volleyball competition in the world will have its first-ever lone host nation in the Philippines. With 32 teams participating in the competition, it will also be the largest FIVB Volleyball Men's World Championship to date. Over the past few years, the sport has seen a sharp increase in popularity in the Philippines, where fiercely contested leagues like the Philippine National Volleyball Federation (PNVF) Champions League, Premier Volleyball League (PVL), and Spikers' Turf are supported by fervent fan bases.

"Hosting the world's top teams and supporters will be an enormous challenge. PNVF president Ramon Suzara stated, "But as Filipinos, we know we can create the best environment for everyone to compete at the highest level on our home soil."

Preparations for the men's national volleyball team of the Philippines will start with the announcement of a new team name and a thorough player pool selection procedure. PLDT was a major partner in the recent Manila 2023 Volleyball Nations League in addition to helping the national squad.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.