TAYO Awards 2020 Opens Digital Search For Youth Groups With COVID-19 Response Programs



The Ten Accomplished Youth Organizations (TAYO) Awards Foundation, together with Coca-Cola Foundation, is calling for entries to the special digital edition of its annual TAYO awards particularly recognizing youth groups that mobilized in response to COVID-19.

This 2020, instead of accepting nominations for multiple categories, the 18th TAYO Awards decided that they will have one distinct category in honor and recognition of the bayanihan spirit of youth organizations whose programs and projects have responded to the pandemic and the enhanced community quarantine.

Interested clubs, groups, organizations and societies may accomplish the online registration form for the TAYO 18: Bayanihan Run and submit their digital entries on or before August 18, 2020. Screening and selection processes will also be done online to practice social distancing measures and quarantine protocols.

The TAYO Awards is open to formal and non-formal youth organizations that consists of at least 5 members under 30 years old and has been active since April 2020. Application is FREE and organizations can submit multiple entries as long as they are of different projects or programs.

For the past 18 years, the TAYO Awards has recognized and supported youth organizations that go beyond empowering communities. Awardees and finalists will receive P50,000 and P20,000 seed grants, respectively, to help fund their ongoing projects or start new ones.

In partnership with Coca-Cola Philippines, the TAYO Awards Foundation also bestows the Coke Barkada Award to youth groups whose projects are geared towards environmental and educational stewardship. A beacon of the Company’s vision of building a better shared future, this year’s Coke Barkada Award recipient will get an additional P30,000 grant to be used for sustainable project implementation.


To learn more about the 2020 TAYO awards, visit https://spark.adobe.com/page/aXB2TwU1nK5W3/.  



No comments

Powered by Blogger.